Repository navigation
Address the missing features from the current sharing pane. - #896
SharonStrats wants to merge 11 commits into
Conversation
Prompt: Fix stale async header/menu updates using a generation counter. Co-authored-by: GPT-5.6 Luna <gpt-5.6-luna@openai.com>
… solid-panes and folder-pane Prompt: Move the getRelevantPane function to solid-ui from solid-panes Co-authored-by: GPT-5.6 Luna <gpt-5.6-luna@openai.com>
…t can be used in solid-panes and the folder-pane Prompt: Create a compose explorer function that can be used in solid-panes and folder-pane so that we can centralize the file explorer composition. Co-authored-by: GPT-5.6 Luna <gpt-5.6-luna@openai.com>
Co-authored-by: Copilot <223556219+Copilot@users.noreply.github.com>
Co-authored-by: Copilot <223556219+Copilot@users.noreply.github.com>
330be65 to
98e53f8
Compare
|
The change in access inside the container is confusing. I would rather leave it out for now completely. 'At the top it says what "type" of access you are looking at, the default is "Folder and Contents", but it is driven by the access that is already granted by the container. So if a container only has accessTo without the default it will show "Content Only" and so forth. And below if you click on advanced this changes so that you can set sharing for the different types, one at a time.' |
|
'Default' access is a piece of information a regular user cannot do anything with. What does default mean? How to explain it? I believe it is useless to have that tag. |
|
Reset to default action - again, i think it has no use to the user if they do not know what default means. I would maybe take that out. |
|
Trusted Apps is under Prefferences but that is a different matter i believe. |
|
Owner (write locked) means for me that I as owner have only the View access. But it also means I as Owner cannot modify it. or? |
|
After al this, I am not sure what the advanced part will contain. MAybe we simply leave it out for now. The code we can keep. |
|
I would also make some work changes, even if it is not 100% like in the design:
|
Yes that is how it's working, all the access is shown in the share with area, when it has no specific acl it is the access rules that it has inherited. |
I think I will leave this in all it does is if a user has TrustedApps it will list them in the search so they can be selected. There isn't any behavior change or anything. |
Because they have control they can view it like you mentioned, but they can also control the sharing so they can grant access to the resource. But yes that is correct they can not write or append to the document or container. |
I think I will change the Advanced area to contain the reset and the other stuff, but see if I can simplify and then i can hide it for now. I won't spend too much time on it though, will mainly focus on fixing bugs for release. |
Prompt: multiple prompts to work to see what is possible to make sure not to lose functionality will review it after we have a look and improve code and design. Co-authored-by: GPT-5.6 Luna <gpt-5.6-luna@openai.com> Co-authored-by: Copilot <223556219+Copilot@users.noreply.github.com>
539e6fa to
0a81f51
Compare
…istry@5.0.2-0) (latest: rdflib@2.4.1)

There were a few things I found that were missing from the new design this is my attempt to implement them. It's a bit rough, but didn't want to spend too much time wanted to get feedback first.
Here are the missing items that are in our current sharing pane:
At the top it says what "type" of access you are looking at, the default is "Folder and Contents", but it is driven by the access that is already granted by the container. So if a container only has accessTo without the default it will show "Content Only" and so forth. And below if you click on advanced this changes so that you can set sharing for the different types, one at a time.
Another idea is we should list all 3 options at the top to click through and each change triggers the share with area to change... I just thought of this now would not be hard to change
Note: Also, if a container has multiple "types" in it's acl then it will show a red message at the top that says it has "advanced" sharing.. so the user knows they need to select advanced to see all the access for the container.
Default for the top section:

Main view:

Here is where you can toggle the access types, when you click on the Advanced button above otherwise it doesn't show:

Here is the view where you can reset to default if a resource has specific sharing:
